What is the future you want to occupy?

Please go to ‘Your Voice‘ and leave your responses there. We would love to hear them!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Featured

Subscribe

Follow us on Facebook, You Tube and Flickr

6 Comments on “What is the future you want to occupy?”

  1. October 7, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    “We need the mutual aid and support that’s ignited a food revolution through the Community
    Support Agriculture movement and the freedom and creativity that’s helped the Transition Town go viral. We need to speak out for rights and protections following the call of the Occupy Wall Street movement.

    It’s not about one approach or single-issue responses, it’s about seeing a larger picture of social health and working together to occupy the future with creative and practical solutions.”

  2. October 7, 2011 at 2:30 am #

    “We need to start thinking of a new alternative model of civilization” – Gerardo Renique, CUNY Professor, at Occupy Wall Street

  3. October 7, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Check Out Walk Out Walk On

    http://www.walkoutwalkon.net/

    Communities daring to live the Future Now

  4. October 8, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Occupy the ownership of companys

    We have to think about “who owns a company”. Commonly we think that “equity capital” owns the company and that this is natural and that there is no other way of ownership. I do think that this is just a special case of ownership. The true reason for ownership is not “to give money” but “to take the finacial risk” for a company. Equity capital does this, but others can do too. Work can do it too. We have to find ways of “ownership through work”, full ownership rights and 100% worker participation. I have described this idea in my blog in german: http://www.unternehmen21.wordpress.com

  5. October 8, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    I face an odd precipice: on my belly inching forward, with my hands grasping the edge, pulling slightly with my fingers, curling and flexing my toes. Closer and closer I come to the moment when my eyes will peer over the edge to the expanse beyond and below.

    This is the coward’s approach, unlike the foolish who walk carelessly, chattering gaily over the excitement, or the bold, who stay their fear, assess the situation and step forward with measure, chest out, head erect and eyes forward.

    But me? My belly scrapes the ground. I come crawling under a barbed wire fence. I am remembering the French revolution, the Russian Revolution and every other bloody cock fight that eventually ended with a new cock (or maybe the same cock) sporting sharper and even more brutal spurs.

    How dare I occupy the future I cannot see without wings? This at least I know. I will need wings. And so will you. I do not want you to fly without me, or I without you. But how will we cross when you are so foolish and bold and I such a coward (and my fingers have become arthritic, by belly bleeds raw and my toes ache)?

    I do suppose though, that age must be making me courageous, for I endure the pain and I am, after all, still moving. And perhaps you are not so foolish and bold after all?

    • November 10, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Superior thikinng demonstrated above. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

